Mona Collins

Boot Camp, Week Two

In fitness, Weight Loss on July 12, 2011 at 6:20 PM

I chose to eat a lot over the 4th of July holiday weekend. I feasted on fried chicken, barbecue ribs, potato chips, birthday cake, gummi bears, potato salad and Red Bull. Everything tasted great! Thanks to my family in Kansas City who prepared the meals and the drinks. HOWEVER, I had to answer to “fitness” when I returned to Boot Camp on Wednesday. The heat was blazing and “fitness” was not my friend.

In the name of “fitness” the boot camp class ran, jumped, squatted and crunched our way to agony. When was the last time you jumped rope for 2 minutes without stopping? Yea, me either; but I tried. I still believe that having shorter limbs is a disadvantage when it comes to some things; jumping rope is one of them.

Despite the hot weather and the new exercises, we endured the challenge and survived another week. To my surprise, I didn’t gain any weight over the holiday! I didn’t lose any either, but I’ll take it. As Instructor Bashay says everyday, “It’s all about FITNESS!”

I have to go. Boot camp starts in 10 minutes. I’ve got to get my mind right! It’s over 100 degrees right now.

–Ramona

  1. […] Boot Camp in RandolphChino Hills Boot CampLifestyles Fitness Corporate Wellness ProgramsNFA RecapBoot Camp, Week Two // /* […]

What do you think?

