Mona Collins

Fashion Friday: Tory Burch, finally!

In fashion friday on March 22, 2013 at 8:44 PM

We all have dreams. The year was 2007. There I sat, at a NABFEME networking event at HBO Corporate Offices in Manhattan. It was there that I first heard about Tory Burch ballet shoes. Nikki Bethel mentioned the designer shoes in her presentation, and I was intrigued! I went home and researched the style and made a promise to myself, “one day I will own a pair of Tory Burch flats.” Since that day, I’ve noticed the Tory Burch flats whenever possible. I even attended a shopping event at the Tory Burch store in Soho a few years later. I purchased a pair of flip-flops ($50 value). It was what I could afford at the time.

Today, I am proud to announce that I purchased my first pair of Tory Burch Caroline Elastic Trim ballet flats last weekend at Saks Fifth Avenue in Tulsa, OK. I’m crossing that promise [to myself] off the list. I love them. If I can wear them everyday, I will. I went to Saks to “test drive” them and to confirm my size. Once they were on my feet, there was no way I was leaving the store without them. I highly recommend them.

Image

My first pair of Tory Burch flats!

 

Do you have a favorite shoe designer? Are you a Tory Burch fan? 

  1. Love your TB Carolines, I have the same ones.

What do you think?

