Mona Collins

{Motivation Monday} You Are What You Eat

In Health Thoughts, Weight Loss on July 29, 2013 at 9:22 PM

Image

So, I’ve been thinking…that I need to do a better job with the food choices that I make. Part of me eats for comfort (popcorn, cupcakes, hot dogs). Another part eats as busy work (salsa, cheese dip, apple slices). And, of course I eat to survive. But, the quote above is true...your body reflects what you eat and don’t eat. In my quest to eat better, today I participated in Meatless Monday. No meat…but lots of dairy.

“Am I giving up one food group to heavy-up on another?”

What do you think?

