Mona Collins

Five Minutes of Me: Volume 1, Issue 5

In fitness, Five Minutes, Thoughts on August 29, 2013 at 9:00 AM

082913_Five Minutes of Me

Here we are again. Another week, another five minutes of me. What’s new in my world? I started working with a trainer at Precision Fitness. This week was the first full week. It was tough, but I know it will pay off in the end. I’m still doing the Paleo diet. This week I really wanted a piece of bread….really, really bad. I also craved a glass of wine. I had watermelon and pecans instead. This is my life right now.

In other news, I can tell a difference in my energy and my clothes. I can tell that I’m getting stronger as well. I also enjoy working out with a friend. That helps keep me on track…and my personal trainer isn’t bad to look it. #JustSaying. We choose to work out in the mornings. I think it’s easier. Do you prefer to work out in the morning or later in the day?

Lastly, a professional colleague gave me a great tip on finding Paleo cookbooks on Amazon. I am searching for new recipes to try. Right now, I’m grilling a lot of chicken drummies. I finally bought some shrimp today. New dinner options on the way.

Thanks for reading. Have a great week.

What’s on your mind?

 

What do you think?

