Mona Collins

Pinterest-inspired Book Party

In Thoughts on January 13, 2014 at 6:41 PM

This past weekend I hosted a party for our “Reading Between the Wines” Book Club. For the month of December, we read I Don’t Know How She Does It by Allison Pearson. I tweeted Allison during the month, and she was kind enough to reply.

SEE ALSO: Another Five Minutes…of Me

The selection was a great compliment to the previous book, Lean In by Sheryl Sandberg. We discussed the fun and challenges of reading British Literature (next time we will have a glossary of British terms) and how difficult it is to “get it all done.” The best parts of our monthly gatherings are not only the discussions but also the snacks. We talked about the book, hot TV shows, local happenings and future book selections. The next selection for the group is A Belle in Brooklyn by Demetria Lucas. I’m excited to read the book. I even tweeted Demetria and she retweeted me!

Retweet from Demetria Lucas

I wanted to do something different for the snacks this month. I created a fun menu from recipes I found on Pinterest. A few of the pins are below. Everyone enjoyed it. Meanwhile, I realized that I enjoy hosting parties and should do them more often.

I didn’t think quick enough to get photos of the prepared food (that’s an amateur party-host move). I will do better next time. Enjoy the recipes and let me know if you decide to make something. I would love to hear about the success of your dish.

Today’s question:

What books are you reading this month?

Related Posts:

What do you think?

