Mona Collins

Thursday Thoughts: Looking to 2012

In Thoughts on December 29, 2011 at 6:01 PM

Vol. 1, Issue 2

It’s Thursday and time for another edition of Thursday Thoughts. This week I am focusing on the new year. There are only 2.5 days left in 2011 and 2012 fast approaching. With a fresh beginning on the horizon, it’s always good to evaluate things and set new goals. Each year, I have a list of things I want to accomplish and next year is no different. In fact, I’m looking for 2012 to be a big year! I want to make changes in all of my 5 Key Life Areas (KLAs)- professional, financial, physical, mental (education) and spiritual. Below are 5 quotes I found on Twitter that sum up my feelings for the new year.

@SeanMalarkey quote

This quote is very true. Your motivation gets you moving and creating habits is what keeps you going. I plan to be motivated to exercise and eat healthier in 2012. I have other motivations that I’m planning to turn into habits.

@Flipbooks quote

We all have dreams. It’s those dreams that should be our guiding light into a new reality. I firmly believe that dreams are simply goals unattained – waiting to be achieved. As I once quietly wrote, “We should dream with bare feet.” – symbolizing freedom and no limitations. 

@LA Fitness quote

It’s simple. You are the company you keep. Why spend your life with people who introduce negativity and bad vibes into your world. Stop. Cease and release. Let them go. Move on to more positive people, places and things. 

@DanMartell quote

This quote is similar to one of mantras: “Happiness is a journey, not a destination.” Your future is what you make it. Get busy living!

@FitnessForHer quote

Change your life by changing your thoughts. Negative thoughts breed negative actions and energy. Think positive, it’s easier. 

“What do you think? What are your goals for 2012?”

 

Addicted2Fries Blog

What do you think?

